Editions

No Apologies

“NO APOLOGIES” is the first art book edited by Reiffers Art Initiatives Editions. This book retraces the exhibition “NO APOLOGIES” by Kenny Dunkan with the mentorship of Rashid Johnson. This exhibition took place at Studio des Acacias by Mazarine in October 2021.

> AVAILABLE ON NUMERO.COM

No Apologies by Reiffers Art Initiatives

Kenny Dunkan, 2021

No Apologies by Reiffers Art Initiatives

Kenny Dunkan, 2021

No Apologies by Reiffers Art Initiatives

Kenny Dunkan, 2021

No Apologies by Reiffers Art Initiatives

Kenny Dunkan, 2021

No Apologies by Reiffers Art Initiatives

Kenny Dunkan, 2021

No Apologies by Reiffers Art Initiatives

Kenny Dunkan, 2021

No Apologies by Reiffers Art Initiatives

Kenny Dunkan, 2021

No Apologies by Reiffers Art Initiatives

Kenny Dunkan, 2021

"Rashid Johnson naturally selected Kenny Dunkan, in whom he rightly detected a visceral, sophisticated, authentic and generous — deeply moving in a nutshell — artistic approach." — Paul-Emmanuel Reiffers

NO APOLOGIES celebrates the inaugural Reiffers Arts Initiatives mentorship program. Kenny Dunkan, first laureate, has pursued an in-depth dialogue with his mentor Rashid Johnson.

Nourished by his exchanges and the advice of the famous African-American artist, Kenny Dunkan offered at the opening of FIAC 2021 an exhibition in the form of an initiatory journey in the form of monumental and immersive installations, sculptures, videos and photographs, retraced by this exceptional book, witness to a unique creative epic.

Editions

No Apologies

No Apologies est le premier livre d’art des Editions Reiffers Art Initiatives. Cet ouvrage retrace l’exposition « NO APOLOGIES » de Kenny Dunkan, avec le mentorat de Rashid Johnson, au Studio des Acacias by Mazarine pendant la FIAC 2021.

> DISPONIBLE SUR NUMERO.COM

NO APOLOGIES

Kenny Dunkan, avec le mentorat de Rashid Johnson, 2021

NO APOLOGIES

Kenny Dunkan, avec le mentorat de Rashid Johnson, 2021

NO APOLOGIES

Kenny Dunkan, avec le mentorat de Rashid Johnson, 2021

NO APOLOGIES

Kenny Dunkan, avec le mentorat de Rashid Johnson, 2021

NO APOLOGIES

Kenny Dunkan, avec le mentorat de Rashid Johnson, 2021

NO APOLOGIES

Kenny Dunkan, avec le mentorat de Rashid Johnson, 2021

NO APOLOGIES

Kenny Dunkan, avec le mentorat de Rashid Johnson, 2021

NO APOLOGIES

Kenny Dunkan, avec le mentorat de Rashid Johnson, 2021

"Le choix de Rashid Johnson s'est tout naturellement porté sur le travail de Kenny Dunkan au sein duquel il a décelé, à raison, un art viscéral et sophistiqué, authentique et généreux. En un mot, bouleversant." — Paul-Emmanuel Reiffers

NO APOLOGIES consacre le programme inaugural du mentorat Reiffers Arts Initiatives. Premier artiste lauréat, Kenny Dunkan a poursuivi un dialogue en profondeur avec son mentor Rashid Johnson.

Nourri par ses échanges et les conseils du célèbre artiste afro-américain, Kenny Dunkan a proposé en ouverture de la FIAC 2021 une exposition en forme de parcours initiatique sous forme d'installations monumentales et immersives, de sculptures, de vidéos et de photographies, retracé par cet ouvrage exceptionnel, témoin d'une épopée créative unique.