Art centers

Reiffers Art Initiatives has two exceptional venues to present and showcase the work of artists internationally, the Studio des Acacias in Paris, and the Modern Art Base in Shanghai.
Studio des Acacias
30 rue des Acacias, 75017 Paris

Modern Art Base
Bldg 2, No. 10, Jianguo Zhong Lu, near Chongqing Nan Lu, Huangpu district
 - Studio<br />des Acacias<br /><span>Paris</span>
 - Studio<br />des Acacias<br /><span>Paris</span>

Studio
des Acacias
Paris

Reiffers Art Initiatives has its own space of expression and exhibition in a historical place in Paris, the Studio des Acacias. This unique cultural space of 600 m2, welcomes and presents to the public the work of artists supported by Reiffers Art Initiatives.
Since the 1960s, this mythical photo studio has hosted the greatest artists and photographers: Guy Bourdin, Richard Avedon, Irving Penn, Peter Lindbergh, Jean Baptiste Mondino... More recently, in the 1990s, it was home to the famous Studio Harcourt and the shootings of many personalities.
The Studio des Acacias is a home for artists.
In 2014, the Studio des Acacias was reborn and regained its artistic vocation. Laboratory and catalyst of ideas, it is a space of interdisciplinary creation.
The Studio des Acacias will host Reiffers Art Initiatives projects twice a year.

The Studio des Acacias will host Reiffers Art Initiatives projects twice a year.

The Reiffers Art Initiatives Endowment Fund's Mentor and Young Talent Program has two annual exhibitions. In October, the Mentor and Young Talent program show. In April, a thematic exhibition reflecting a plural and committed artistic vision.
The Studio des Acacias is an exhibition space offering a surface of more than 600m2 on 3 levels.

The Studio des Acacias is an exhibition space offering a surface of more than 600m2 on 3 levels.

Historical studio, it has welcomed, since the 60s, the greatest photographers. In 2014, the Studio des Acacias was reborn and rediscovered its artistic vocation. Laboratory and catalyst of ideas, it is both a place of exhibition for the contemporary art scene and a studio for photo, video and digital production.
Numerous artistic collaborations have been presented to the public in the last 5 years.

Numerous artistic collaborations have been presented to the public in the last 5 years.

From immersive installations by Laure Prouvost to monumental works by Rashid Johnson and Matthew Day Jackson, or dance holograms by Benjamin Millepied on a set by Barbara Kruger, the Studio des Acacias reconfigures itself each season and welcomes the artists of the Endowment Fund into its heart.
 - Modern<br />Art Base<br /><span>Shanghai</span>
 - Modern<br />Art Base<br /><span>Shanghai</span>

Modern
Art Base
Shanghai

Reiffers Art Initiatives has an influential partner in Shanghai to continue its promotion of artists internationally: Modern Art Base founded by Thomas Shao.

Modern Art Base is a contemporary art gallery located within the three-story ZiWU bookstore.

Modern Art Base is a contemporary art gallery located within the three-story ZiWU bookstore.

Founded by Thomas Shao, a Chinese entrepreneur, philanthropist and art collector, it is located in downtown Shanghai. It regularly presents large exhibitions that focus on the medium of photography and video.
Modern Art Base has invited many of the world's leading artists, curators and art institutions.

Modern Art Base has invited many of the world's leading artists, curators and art institutions.

Indeed, the Modern Media group, to which Modern Art Base belongs, has founded this creative space and art studio inviting renowned artists from all over the world to organize and present exhibitions as well as publish art catalogs, photography books and artists' books.
With its original structure of a former industrial factory, it is an attractive space for artists.

With its original structure of a former industrial factory, it is an attractive space for artists.

Moreover, Modern Art Base houses a multitude of spaces and rooms dedicated to creation. Thus, the artists supported by Reiffers Art Initiatives will be able to exhibit their work in Shanghai, and thus benefit from international visibility.

Art centers

Reiffers Art Initiatives dispose de deux lieux d’exposition d’exception pour présenter le travail des artistes et le mettre en avant sur le plan international : le Studio des Acacias, à Paris, et la Modern Art Base, à Shanghai.
Studio des Acacias
30 rue des Acacias, 75017 Paris

Modern Art Base
Bldg 2, No. 10, Jianguo Zhong Lu, near Chongqing Nan Lu, Huangpu district
 - Studio<br />des Acacias<br /><span>Paris</span>
 - Studio<br />des Acacias<br /><span>Paris</span>

Studio
des Acacias
Paris

Reiffers Art Initiatives possède son propre espace d’expression et d’exposition dans un lieu historique à Paris, le Studio des Acacias. Cet espace culturel unique de 600 m2 accueille et présente au grand public le travail des artistes soutenus par Reiffers Art Initiatives.
Ce studio photo mythique accueille depuis les années 60 les plus grands artistes et photographes : Guy Bourdin, Richard Avedon, Irving Penn, Peter Lindbergh, Jean-Baptiste Mondino… Plus récemment, dans les années 90, il a abrité le célèbre Studio Harcourt et les shootings de nombreuses personnalités.
Le Studio des Acacias est une demeure pour les artistes.
En 2014, le Studio des Acacias renaît et retrouve sa vocation artistique. Laboratoire et catalyseur d’idées, c’est un espace de création interdisciplinaire.
Le Studio des Acacias accueillera deux fois par an les projets de Reiffers Art Initiatives.

Le Studio des Acacias accueillera deux fois par an les projets de Reiffers Art Initiatives.

Le programme de mentorat “Mentor et Jeune Talent” du Fonds de dotation Reiffers Art Initiatives donne lieu a deux expositions annuelles. En octobre, l’exposition du programme “Mentor et Jeune Talent”. En avril, une exposition thématique reflétant une vision artistique plurielle et engagée.
Le Studio des Acacias est un espace d’exposition offrant une surface de plus de 600 m2 sur trois niveaux.

Le Studio des Acacias est un espace d’exposition offrant une surface de plus de 600 m2 sur trois niveaux.

Studio historique, il a accueilli depuis les années 60 les plus grands photographes. En 2014, le Studio des Acacias renaît et retrouve sa vocation artistique. Laboratoire et catalyseur d’idées, il est à la fois un lieu d’exposition pour la scène artistique contemporaine et un studio de production photo, vidéo et digitale.
De nombreuses collaborations artistiques y ont été présentées au public ces cinq dernières années.

De nombreuses collaborations artistiques y ont été présentées au public ces cinq dernières années.

Des installations immersives de Laure Prouvost aux œuvres monumentales de Rashid Johnson et de Matthew Day Jackson, ou aux hologrammes de danse de Benjamin Millepied sur un décor de Barbara Kruger, le Studio des Acacias se reconfigure chaque saison et accueille les artistes du Fonds de dotation.
 - Modern<br />Art Base<br /><span>Shanghai</span>
 - Modern<br />Art Base<br /><span>Shanghai</span>

Modern
Art Base
Shanghai

Reiffers Art Initiatives dispose d’un partenaire influent à Shanghai pour poursuivre sa démarche de promotion des artistes à l’international : la Modern Art Base fondée par Thomas Shao.

Modern Art Base est une galerie d’art contemporain située au sein de la librairie de trois étages ZiWU.

Modern Art Base est une galerie d’art contemporain située au sein de la librairie de trois étages ZiWU.

Fondée par Thomas Shao, un entrepreneur chinois philanthrope et collectionneur d’art, elle est située dans le centre-ville de Shanghai. Elle présente régulièrement des expositions complètes qui se concentrent sur le médium de la photographie et de la vidéo.
Modern Art Base a invité de nombreux artistes, conservateurs et institutions artistiques.

Modern Art Base a invité de nombreux artistes, conservateurs et institutions artistiques.

En effet, le groupe Modern Media, auquel appartient Modern Art Base, a fondé cet espace qui est un lieu de création tout autant qu’un studio d’art. Des artistes de renom du monde entier y sont invités à organiser et à présenter des expositions, ainsi qu’à publier des catalogues d’art, des livres de photographie et des livres d’artiste.
Avec sa structure originale d’ancienne usine industrielle, la Modern Art Base est un espace attractif pour les artistes.

Avec sa structure originale d’ancienne usine industrielle, la Modern Art Base est un espace attractif pour les artistes.

De plus, le lieu abrite une multitude d’espaces et de pièces dédiées à la création. Ainsi, les artistes soutenus par le Fonds de dotation Reiffers Art Initiatives pourront exposer à Shanghai, et par là même accéder à une visibilité internationale.